eclectic & fresh



The crew we got

is diverse & eclectic


Groovers & Shakers consists of two friends, Aldo and Adam, each with a very diverse taste in music and each sharing a dedication for deejaying and records. It all started way back, from their early years of listening to 80s hip hop music and breakdancing to playing in rock bands as teens and eventually getting into deejaying in high school. As the time passed, one thing was certain their admiration for music expanded.

Fast forward to around 2009, the deejay duo began making mixtapes and spinning occasional gigs together. Although, at the time they did not officially refer to themselves as Groovers & Shakers the foundation was already there. With each one having a distinct musical background listeners can expect an eclectic mix of music that is refreshing and satisfying to the ears. 

In addition to deejaying each of the members is using their side talents and skills to make Groovers & Shakers a much better show and experience for the listener. Adam handles the production and Aldo oversees design. Tune in and be part of the Groovers & Shakers family as we preserve vinyl culture through the diversity of music.





City Recorded 

Long Beach, CA



The last Sunday
of every month


#10. Hip Hop 101: Jazz, Breaks, Samples +In Studio Beats With Guest Air1c


Groovers & Shakers is back with mix number ten, Hip Hop 101: Jazz, Breaks, Samples +In Studio Beats With Guest Air1c. In our latest mix, Adam45’s opens up the show with a smooth blended set that consists of jazz and hip hop. Adam is known for bringing those clean mixes that take you on a musical journey as you hear one song into the next, episode ten is no exception, as he takes you from jazz chillers to some hip hop bangers. Followed by special guest producer Air1c. Originally from Detroit now residing in Long Beach, Air1c hooks us up with nice a set of breaks and samples he’s previously used. Plus for the first time, a Groovers & Shakers exclusive, Air1c hops on the MPC for some dope in studio production playing some of his beats from 14 Karats as well as some new projects. Be sure to tune in, you don’t want to miss Air1c on the MPC! All that plus more on Groovers & Shakers. Enjoy!

To listen to our archived shows on Mixcloud please click HERE
and to listen on Soundcloud please click HERE

Track List

1. Stepping Into Tomorrow - Donald Byrd
2. Searching - Roy Ayers Ubiquity
3. Inside You - Eddie Henderson
4. Misdemeanor - Ahmad Jamal
5. Girl Let Me Touch You - Dr. Octagon
6. Hip Hop Essentials - Rasco
7. Put A Curse On You - Quasimoto
8. I Got To Have It - Ed O.G. & Da Bulldogs
9. Listen To The Drum - O.G. Style
10. Gather Round - Diamond D
11. I Juswannachill - Large Professor
12. Hush The Crowd - J Live

1. Walk With Me - John Klemmer
2. Heather - Billy Cobham
3. Let’s Straighten it Out - Latimore
4. Who Has The Time - Confunkshun
5. Wishful Thinking - Black Ivory
6. Why Marry - The Sweet Inspirations
7. The Boss - James Brown
8. Paid In Full- Erik B & Rakim
9. What A NIgga KNow - KMD
10. The World Is A Ghetto - George Benson
11. PT Cruise - Light Headed
12. God Make Me Funky - Headhunters
13. Take It Easy - Teddy Pendergass
14. Roots In The Sky - Oregon
15. Starting Again - George Duke
16. Magic Feeling - Harold & The Bluenotes


Promo 4 Mix 6

Catch us in the studio

Check out some behind the scenes footage from our 6th episode, From Jazz Heaters to Some Funky Breaks Mix! We look forward to getting together every month and recording these mixes. We have so much fun in the studio, we want to give people an insight of our recording sessions. It's not so much about the tools but how you use those tools and craft your technique.

Hit us up!

We love to hear from the Groovers & Shakers family and we thank you for the continued support.

Name *